Reviews

Not sure whether BWi is for you? Check out what our members have to say about us, then make up your mind.

PS: we LOVE receiving feedback so if you’ve had a great experience, please let us know.

Excellent
Based on 119 reviews
Lindsay West
Lindsay West
2024-05-23
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Great to be able to attend the first Shaftesbury in-person meet up this morning. Fabulous host, great venue and a wonderful mix of inspirational women. Can't wait to go again!
Lisa Dimond
Lisa Dimond
2024-05-22
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I highly recommend BWI for many reasons. I recently started purchasing and watching some of their workshop recordings, and they are brilliant! Each session is provided by talented and knowledgeable businesswomen, each an expert in their field. The AI workshops have been mind-blowing and will immensely help my business. The smartphone filming workshop gave me numerous tips for improving my social media videos, and the Facebook advertising session provided me with the knowledge to create effective ads for my business. I became a member a couple of years ago and started attending my local networking events, which have been great for my business. I have met so many lovely ladies and made valuable connections and friendships. Overall, BWI has been a real game-changer for my small nutrition and weight management business.
LilyandMarsh Interiors
LilyandMarsh Interiors
2024-05-20
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
SEO Course: great content and I learnt some very specific key points that will help me improve on my website. Thank you Nicola.
Jacqui Ellis
Jacqui Ellis
2024-05-14
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Oh how I love attending the BWi Big Event!! I always leave re-energised and re-charged re my business purpose having connected and spent time with this amazing supportive group of business women!
Claire Watson
Claire Watson
2024-05-10
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Really enjoy attending the Bridgwater meeting, fab ladies, a lovely relaxed no pressure environment and conveniently located.
Julie Tomkins
Julie Tomkins
2024-05-09
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I've tried a few networking groups but BWI is my favourite. It's much more like having a chat with friends and brainstorming ideas. I love helping other small businesses with ideas, seeing them come to fruition and supporting them afterwards. With long term health issues, formal networking was too scary but BWI meet ups are full of supportive and understanding woman. It is my monthly therapy session, I highly recommend attending a meet up near you.
Are We There Yet Travel Agency
Are We There Yet Travel Agency
2024-05-08
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
It was my 2nd network meeting, but 1st with BWI - and this meeting was just what i needed for myself and my business. Every single women in the room, was amazing. In themselves but also there passion for their business. But also in wanting to share and grow each others knowledge, confidence, skill base, ideas and also just someone to talk too or hear me and each other. Tracy was an excellent host and i without doubt will be back. Thank you all x
Elizabeth Chanter
Elizabeth Chanter
2024-05-02
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
It is wonderful to be returning to the BWi "nest" after an enforced absence of several months due to illness. Even in the online Zoom today, I felt the welcoming warmth, genuine interest and support, meeting with old friends and new. It's the building of the enduring relationships between women that makes the BWi such a specially supportive network, head and shoulders above any other networking groups I have experienced ~ a brilliant testimony to Michelle Eddahar, the beating heart and soul of BWi.
Tara Clist
Tara Clist
2024-04-11
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I attended my first BWi networking event today and I loved it! I’ve done so much networking over the years and I really found this so genuine and supportive, such a special space to share, help others and get help. I will be back - thank you!
Paula Harsley
Paula Harsley
2024-04-02
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Business Women in is a diverse group of great women sharing great ideas and giving great support to each other. A genuinely caring vibe where no question is too daft, no problem too small to discuss. Something very special happens when you get a group of women together, and something even more special happens when they discuss how to develop their businesses!

Video Testimonials

Alexis Prior

“…a fantastic group… a really friendly group, really supportive. I have had some fantastic business advice. If you have a burning business question, I can guarantee that there will be someone there who can answer it, or will know somebody who can help. It’s such a multi-talented group of people…”

Kathrine Brook Mackenzie

“…It is one of the most collaborative and supportive environments that I have had the good fortune to be involved in. …you get support for your business as well and to meet different people… the online network is amazing…… I have attracted lots of business myself and supported lots of extra clients… I cannot say enough about it, it is really brilliant!”

It is always a delight to be a speaker at a BWi event.

The audience are always so well engaged and enthusiastic, as well as keen to learn. The opportunity to speak is great for building brand awareness around your company and the skills you provide, and helps to unlock the potential in others, which is really exciting and rewarding. What a wonderful supportive community BWi really is!

Denise O'Leary

Purpol Marketing

Such an amazing community

Thank you Michelle and BWI for creating such an amazing community and network of supportive, talented, skilled, unique, amazing women! It's such an honour to be part of such a group and I always leave our meetings feeling totally uplifted. Truly, we rise by lifting others, never more true than what I experience here at BWI. An incredible business network for incredible business women!

Ellen Ludlow

BWi Member

Excellent Advice

"I am already getting results from the excellent advice I received in my first Meet Up. Brilliant. I am quite a difficult person to impress btw."

Vivienne Huner

BWi Member

Alicia Sharpe

“…I was looking to connect with likeminded business owners.. I was nervous about attending my meeting…. I was pleasantly surprised. What I found is a group of supportive women who are all so talented in different ways, they make each member feel welcome right from the start… I have gained some potential business leads, which is wonderful. There is no membership fee , you just pay for each session.. I am so grateful I have found them! …”

Caroline Drummond Smith

“…I had no idea what to expect… so friendly so encouraging and I came away thinking this is where I fit in and I have met so many amazing women in these groups ….. It is such a safe place to open up about any of your struggles … somewhere to go when you are on your own in business.. “

Dawn Robinson

“…I have recently come back from a meet up with BWi and I had a wonderful time, it was really amazing to meet these really fabulous warm welcoming women who listened so intently to what each of us had to say and gave us help and inspiration on any problems that we were facing in our business and wanted help with……”

Share the love